Any DMOZ editors here?

• DavyDuke17
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • DavyDuke17

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hey,

I was wondering if any there are any DMOZ editors registered and if they could awnser some questions like:

I applied to a topic without an editor, so who will look at my submission

and

I had applied to a different category thats very similar and another person working on my site also submitted not knowing I had - will my site be considered spam?

Thanks for anyone that can help. If the editors can't make certain comments I understand.
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• ATNO/TW
  • Super Moderator
  • Super Moderator
  • Loc: Woodbridge VA

Post 3+ Months Ago

• vetofunk
  • A SEO GUY
  • Mastermind
  • Loc: Chicago

Post 3+ Months Ago

I am an editor for a few categories in DMOZ.

The answer to the first question is, well im pretty sure, that an editor in that sector (not the right wording) will handle it. If a smaller category does not have an editor, usually the editor of the larger catgory that it falls under will look at it.

As far as spamming, I doubt the editor will ban it or anything. We always check to see if that is the best place for the submission to be. And if it listed somewhere else, I usually just delete the latest submission unless I feel it is more valuable in my category.

Then again, I have only been an editor for a short time, so others may have other opinons.

:P
  • vetofunk
  • A SEO GUY
  • Mastermind
  • Loc: Chicago

Post 3+ Months Ago

One more thing, a great place to get answers to your questions concerning dmoz is their forum, http://www.resource-zone.com.
  • Buster
  • Student
  • Student
  • Buster

Post 3+ Months Ago