Attracting Visitors

• TheNotoriousMogg
  • Beginner
  • Beginner
  • TheNotoriousMogg
  • Loc: Silicon Valley, CA

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hey I am a newbie and I run a console gaming discussion forum. http://www.console-crazy.com I am trying to figure out how to get my name out there more, I submitted to search engines and stuff and still no real luck. Can anyone help me with tips? if this is the wrong forum I apologize in advance.

Thank you.
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• alien
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • alien

Post 3+ Months Ago

You got a nice forum.

Forum always take time to build up the visitor base.
1. Link Exchange with related sites.
2. Put your site in your signature.
3. Paid advertising.
  • jfvb1225
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • Loc: Ohio

Post 3+ Months Ago

alien wrote:
3. Paid advertising.

Try google ad-words (pay-per-click)
  • CazpianXI
  • Proficient
  • Proficient

Post 3+ Months Ago

Check out http://www.webmasterbids.com.

Hope this helps.
  • TheNotoriousMogg
  • Beginner
  • Beginner
  • TheNotoriousMogg

Post 3+ Months Ago

I have google adds, they dont get me visitors
  • Johan007
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • Loc: Aldershot, UK

Post 3+ Months Ago

Google adds NO way cos there is no return on expenditure.

My brother has a website you may want to exchange links with at http://www.whatconsole.co.uk

Do that then do more!
  • TheNotoriousMogg
  • Beginner
  • Beginner
  • TheNotoriousMogg

Post 3+ Months Ago

Johan007 wrote:
My brother has a website you may want to exchange links with at http://www.whatconsole.co.uk

Do that then do more!

I sent him an e-mail :D
  • vetofunk
  • A SEO GUY
  • Mastermind
  • Loc: Chicago

Post 3+ Months Ago

I would continue to read the other threads in this forum. They share a great deal of information on what needs to be done to have a successful site.
  • CazpianXI
  • Proficient
  • Proficient

Post 3+ Months Ago

TheNotoriousMogg wrote: