Am I doing this right?

• Phil from Loreauville
  • Phil from Loreauville

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hello,
I'm new to this forum and I'm sure I'll get around to introducing myself sooner or later, but for now I have a question.
I have a website I started some time ago, http://www.nosaintshistory.com. A fansite for the New Orleans Saints, an American Professional football team. It never really did much until last year. I got down with some basic SEO tactics and by season's end it actually got up to a PR4. Right now it's a PR3.
My question is about some directories I'm trying to start up as an effort to give my site some exposure.
I'm only beginning to learn about the directory thing..... just what I've picked up from other web sites and forums..... so I really don't know if I'm going about it the right way.
Being my site is Sports related, I started an NFL and Sports related directory as a sub-directory of my main site http://www.sports-directory.nosaintshistory.com/. But as I began submitting to directories, many asked for a reciprocal link. No problem, I'd be happy to oblige.
But I started to think, "How could I give a recip to a web directory on a Sports Related site?'
So, I got a domain name, and started another directory, http://www.chariswebdirectory.com/ in an effort to be able to give out reciprocal links.
I want to know, "Am I doing this the right way?" Am I missing something or should I go about it a different way?
To be honest, the idea of starting a directory and working on it as an ongoing project does appeal to me, but I remind myself the whole reason I started this mess was to promote my Saints Fansite, and that's the one that's going for me right now.
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• Jaddy
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • Jaddy

Post 3+ Months Ago

Well, that`s part of the site promotion process. Have links with other sites. Don`t hesitate to have a reciprocal links to improve your traffics.