Flummoxed by a javascript

  • yogenmaniyar
  • Newbie
  • Newbie
  • No Avatar
  • Joined: Sep 23, 2004
  • Posts: 12
  • Status: Offline

Post September 30th, 2004, 8:34 pm

Hello Folks.

I have done a search on Yahoo with ' Diamond Jewellery india ' and I get on the first page this weird site called http://buyjewelry.agri-plan.com/ antique-engagement-rings/india.jewellry.html


When I try to see the code of the page it shows



<html><head>
<SCRIPT language="JavaScript">
location.replace("http://www.jewelrymatrix.com");
</SCRIPT>
<META HTTP-EQUIV="refresh" CONTENT="1; URL=http://www.jewelrymatrix.com">
</head></html>

This redirects to http://www.jewelrysellers.com/

I believe this is spamming and pinching somebody else's URL.How can 5 line code top Yahoo ?

Can somebody throw light on this???
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Joined: 25 Feb 2008
  • Posts: ?
  • Loc: Ozzuland
  • Status: Online

Post September 30th, 2004, 8:34 pm

Post Information

  • Total Posts in this topic: 1 post
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests
  • You cannot post new topics in this forum
  • You cannot reply to topics in this forum
  • You cannot edit your posts in this forum
  • You cannot delete your posts in this forum
  • You cannot post attachments in this forum
 
 

© 2011 Unmelted, LLC. Ozzu® is a registered trademark of Unmelted, LLC.