Help with http://www.teachercertificate.com

• teacher
  • Born
  • Born
  • teacher

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi everybody. Marry Christmas and Happy New Year. Here is a new face in this forum. To strat with I am not a programmer or professional in web design, but know a thing or two. Basically I'm a novice. Therefore, need professional help.
I tried hard via numerous serch engine optimizers and webmaster tools to succeed in creating a top ranking code for my website but appearently something went wrong with it. I even compared my keyword selection and meta tags with other competitors' websites and mine seemed better. Nevertheless, my website keeps legging behind and most of the time I cannot even get it listed.
I would appreciate anybody's help to guide me through all this hardship for me.
Thanks
  • vetofunk
  • A SEO GUY
  • Mastermind
  • Loc: Chicago

Post 3+ Months Ago

How long has this site been live? It's still has a PR of 0 so your going to have to be patient...with Google anyway.
  • Daniel
  • Student
  • Student
  • Daniel

Post 3+ Months Ago

You have a nice site, but I would recommend putting so html links in the footer as most serach engines can't follow the flash links.
  • teacher
  • Born
  • Born
  • teacher

Post 3+ Months Ago

Thanks for the reply. I am patient, but still wanted a professional to have my code checked.
[/img]
  • Daniel
  • Student
  • Student
  • Daniel

Post 3+ Months Ago

Well as far as I can tell there is nothing wrong with your code + meta tags are bascially ignored by most search engines, just work on getting backlinks with your keyword as anchor text, and you will soon see a rise in your search engine position :)
  • meta-monger
  • meta-monger
  • Loc: Middle of Knowhere

Post 3+ Months Ago