New Forum

• technovate
  • Born
  • Born
  • technovate

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi there! I have a new SEO/webmaster Forum I'm looking for some help with. For starters, what kind of fourm topics would interest you? ANd what would make you want to post on my forum? I was thinking of offering 5 non-reciprocal links for 50 posts. Let me know if this kind of offer would interest anyone. Thanks.
  • ATNO/TW
  • Super Moderator
  • Super Moderator
  • Loc: Woodbridge VA

Post 3+ Months Ago

It's not the offers that make a difference. First of all you can't expect to gain interest or traffic to your forum overnight. And you won't get it from gimick offers like that. Second to be offering SEO services and advice, it's totally inappropriate for you to not even optimize your own forum. Any of us that have been around for awhile that have any interest in SEO would not be interested in your forum or advice, simply based on that. That is not meant to be harsh, but it's the reality. You are currently running with an obviously new stock install of phpBB with a subSilver theme and no optimization.

The first thing you need to discover before trying to harvest visitors is how to optimize it, via mod_rewrite. You can search for that here on either search engine board or programming board to get more details. There's also an SEO hack you can find at phpBBhacks.com

Truthfully I think you have a long way to go before you really attract some interest.
  • technovate
  • Born
  • Born
  • technovate

Post 3+ Months Ago