Website hurt by SEO firm?

• Tess
  • Born
  • Born
  • Tess
  • Loc: Alberta, Canada

Post 3+ Months Ago

We used an SEO firm to reach out to the search engines for a few months but found it too costly to continue. My site now has keywords used in the title, description, etc that I'm not sure should be kept as the SEO who used them said they had some "secret way" to optimize my site in the search engines. Can someone take a peek at my site and let me know if I should make some changes? Thanks kindly,
http://www.krammerwarmbloods.com
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• zer
  • zer
  • Loc: Canada

Post 3+ Months Ago

I'm no expert but I didn't see anything wrong other than the counter at the bottom of the page failed to load.
  • paulk
  • Beginner
  • Beginner
  • paulk
  • Loc: Boston

Post 3+ Months Ago

I hope you didn't pay much for what he did to that site :roll:
  • Tess
  • Born
  • Born
  • Tess

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hey guys, thanks for taking the time to peek at my site; it's really appreciated. Any tidbits of advice on how I should clean up the contents of the meta tags - title, description, etc. Should the title and description have fewer words? Any special hints on what a title, description should include to be picked up by the search engines? My site used to have pretty good placements, however that has dropped.

I found that the best search engine placement my site received was when I actually placed an ad on the Google site. Glad I dropped the so-called search engine optimization company :oops:
  • gemini
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • Loc: Myrtle Beach, SC

Post 3+ Months Ago

I'm sorry you even paid them.

the only one phrase you're ranking on Google that I found is "Krammer Warmbloods" and it appears not competitive keyphrase at all.