What are different techniques to improve page rank?

• jscheyndel
  • jscheyndel

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi friends,

This is my first post in this forum.

I have been optimizing my site travii since last 6-7 months. can anybody suggest me what are the different techniques and methods by which i can improve page rank of my website.

I hope positive reply and giving thanks.

Have a nice day.
Travii Optimizer
  • devilwood
  • Silver Member
  • Silver Member

Post 3+ Months Ago

Most people google. So start there. There are some SEO people around and I think a new one just joined so maybe they will write something up for you. All I do is make sure my html header data is correct, meta-tags, etc. Then, I sign up for google webmaster tools and google analytics. Google webmaster tools will take you through indexing your site for google and building a sitemap for google or configuring an existing one. Of course, this is the bare minimum but maybe it will help with google searches. Can't hurt, right?
  • ramone_johnny
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • ramone_johnny
  • Loc: Brisbane, Australia

Post 3+ Months Ago

Forget about page rank, focus on indexing!!!!

John
  • dhanjit
  • dhanjit
  • Loc: India

Post 3+ Months Ago

If you are promoting your website over the internet then forget about PR, but if you are working on just to get PR then start doing linking with some relevant sites and do some social bookmarking. If you are promoting then target your keywords and get ranking on them in SERPs and i hope you will get good visitors and PR too. Promoting website is better.
  • BlackEyes
  • Novice
  • Novice

Post 3+ Months Ago

Techniques to improve PR are forum posting, social bookmarking, social networking, article submission and article submission..You can also participate in link exchange with your relevant site..
  • sharmawebsolution
  • Born
  • Born
  • sharmawebsolution

Post 3+ Months Ago

IF improve page rank of your website mail me
  • ATNO/TW
  • Super Moderator