Where to put my marketing cash?

• icecraft
  • Beginner
  • Beginner
  • icecraft
  • Loc: New Hampshire, USA

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi guys,
I've got this website with about 78 uniques a day, and I find myself wondering how best to get the word out.

I know a lot of people are fond of search engine marketing, but I feel like if I optimize it for my visitors and get a lot of good links the search engines will catch up...instead of relying on cheap tricks that can change and leave me behind.

I've never done this before. I have a (smallish) marketing budget...but I don't want to throw it away. There are so many options....seo services, adwords (I've already got an adwords campaign running), pay-for link directories, link exchangees? (I don't want to clutter my site up...), etc etc etc. It makes my head spin.

What do you guys think I should try?
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• Ganceann
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • Ganceann

Post 3+ Months Ago

First piece of advice is definately avoid paying for links and cluttering your wesbite up with links that are just there for linkin purposes.

There is no need to pay for links...

some research into other sites that discuss Ebay and approaching those site owners about helping their users benefit more by linking to your site and helping them find the hidden tresures.

Adwords - can work but it may be better looking for the types of sites that you think people will find your site useful rather than leaving it open to all sites etc - I have not been involved with adwords campaign so I do not know the exact set-up although others on here may be able to help you get an effective adwords campaign.