medical pics

• docsss
  • Born
  • Born
  • docsss

Post 3+ Months Ago

i am a doctor and i take pics of my patients on daily basses , i tried to find articles about medical photogrophy but didnt realy find much, if anyone could help me in correctly position the patients for taking pics of difirent body parts and should all body parts be taken with the same camera setting and lighting

thanks
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• Tsid
  • Tsid

Post 3+ Months Ago

hmm.. what do you need these photos for? I think, the technique would depend on that. i.e. if you take them for Stock, you have to focus on the target audience and possible usage, if for a medical manual, - on the subject, etc.

The camera setting, lights and object positioning may depend much on that.
  • neksus
  • Mastermind
  • Mastermind
  • Loc: Canada

Post 3+ Months Ago

If you're using them for medical purposes such as documentation, I don't think lighting or lenses is going to play a huge part. The most lighting you can get will be optical (but you don't need to worry about strobes and hot lights and what not).

Once again, camera settings left on auto would churn out reasonable pictures - if your intent is different, however, then so is the answer.
  • om27
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • om27

Post 3+ Months Ago

I guess, you being a doctor, firstly get the consent of your patient for doing whatever you wish to. Then after he/she agrees, get a professional help from some1. I guess you should stick to your profession rather than getting in such minute details about photography. I also think that there is no need for lenses and specific lights as i guess you are not going to use them for aesthetic purpose, right???
  • jjjjski
  • Born
  • Born
  • jjjjski

Post 3+ Months Ago