Batch File Programming Help Needed

• nova
  • nova

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi guys this is my first post in these forums :D

I have just begun to write simple batch files this week,mostly just for fun.

Im looking for the code/command that will make a batch file copy its-self to the dir c:/Folder once its open.

....................................................................................................................
So no matter where the file is when its opened it will copy its self to c:/Folder
....................................................................................................................
Dose anyone know how this can be done ???

Remember im new to this so please either explain really well or keep the code easy if u can.
  • _Leo_
  • Proficient
  • Proficient
  • Loc: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Post 3+ Months Ago

Code: [ Select ]
@echo off
IF EXIST %0 (copy %0 c:\folder\) ELSE (copy %0.bat c:\folder\)
  1. @echo off
  2. IF EXIST %0 (copy %0 c:\folder\) ELSE (copy %0.bat c:\folder\)
  • nova
  • nova

Post 3+ Months Ago

Ur a genious that worked perfectly

Tnx :D
  • nova
  • nova

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi again im am in need of ur guidance once more

I have made a batch file which runs some simple tasks on my win xp box.
But when i launch the .bat file it runs in a command window and if someone presses x then the batch file stops working.

Is there a way of making the batch file run invisibly without the command window so that nobody can kill it before its finished ?
...................................................................................................................
I also realise that if someone presses-control-alt and delete they will get task manager and would be able to kill the process there.

So i have made a loop

:BEGIN
taskkill /f /im taskmgr.exe
GOTO BEGIN

This is messy and interfers with the rest of the code,because its constantly killing a process even if its not active.