I just want a point in the right direction

• mindfullsilence
  • Professor
  • Professor

Post 3+ Months Ago

So my client wants me to set up an employee login screen on his website that logs in to a completely separate website. Here's what I'm thinking I can do but I just want to know if I'm on the right track.

The email site is email.secureserver.net/login.php

I think I could create a page on his site with a form inside a frame with mirror name attributes as the secureserver form. Than I'd $_post the info the employee inputs to email.secureserver.net/login.php. Than redirect the frame to load email.secureserver.net and it should show the persons email inside of the clients website.

Sound good? easier way of doing this? I'm new to PHP but I'm a very quick learner. Let me know how my thought process is going.

Thanks everyone
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• may
  • Proficient
  • Proficient
  • Loc: Holland [NL]

Post 3+ Months Ago

I would use Ajax, and dont send - get data between webservers. Also i would recommend using SSL but this would be the setup i would use...

Code: [ Select ]

Web1 (Serve Page)
 |
Page
 Ajax Component ----> Web2 (Handle auth)
                       | Auth succes?valid session? etc?
 Handle Response <----Web2 (Give response)
 |
Auth Succes Redir --->Web2 (allready have session, change state)

2. Web1 (Serve Page)
  3.  |
  4. Page
  5.  Ajax Component ----> Web2 (Handle auth)
  6.                        | Auth succes?valid session? etc?
  7.  Handle Response <----Web2 (Give response)
  8.  |
  9. Auth Succes Redir --->Web2 (allready have session, change state)

Or something like that...

What i would want to keep in mind are the following questions that need to be solved...

1. What condition should be met before authentication is accepted, and which server is responsible ?