Myspace to Myspace

• drumzplaya13
  • drumzplaya13

Post 3+ Months Ago

I am not a programmer, and not exactly sure if it even requires a programmer to do this.. But I have an old Myspace, I also have a new Myspace. I want it so if people go to my old Myspace it automatically redirects them to my new one. There is a code or something for it, but I just am not sure. If anyone can help me that would be awesome! :D

cheers
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• UPSGuy
  • Lurker ಠ_ಠ
  • Web Master
  • Loc: Nashville, TN

Post 3+ Months Ago

In short, I don't think it's possible. MySpace will strip out or plain-text any javascript that you put on the page. You won't be able to redirect the page with headers, either, because that's all server-side.
  • drumzplaya13
  • drumzplaya13

Post 3+ Months Ago

I heard it could be done. I'm not a programmer or coder/scripter though so I wouldn't know. What would be the command line if I were to try it though? It's like redirecting a server to another or a domain to another, though myspace is server side I'd still be interested to try.
  • Bogey
  • Genius
  • Genius
  • Bogey
  • Loc: USA

Post 3+ Months Ago

What about meta refresh? I don't know, but is that even possible?
  • UPSGuy
  • Lurker ಠ_ಠ
  • Web Master

Post 3+ Months Ago

Those are stripped, too. Just tried it on my own profile. MySpace would essentially become a HUGE redirect facility or phishing grounds (note that one was Feb. 08 - long passed) if they allowed something like what OP is after. It makes sense that they would combat it.

drumzplaya13:

You seem pretty intent on doubting the 'I don't think it's possible' portion of my reply and adamant that we do as you ask, so I'll make you a deal - you do the leg work and find a myspace profile that redirects, and we'll help you figure out how they did it. Good luck, heh.
  • devilwood
  • Silver Member
  • Silver Member

Post 3+ Months Ago