Need help with mail form

  • Spider1975
  • Newbie
  • Newbie
  • Spider1975
  • Posts: 12

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi!
I am new to web programming. I am now designing my first website.
Everything went fine except the mail form page.
I know that i have to use a cgi script to make it work. At the moment i have any knowledges concerning CGI or PHP.
To complete the mail form i have to learn CGI. I want to know the fastest way to learn to learn CGI to make my mail form works.
And if someone know where i can get a CGI script for mail form, it would be helpful.
Thanks for taking your time to read this.
Regards, Spider
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Posts: ?
  • Loc: Ozzuland
  • Status: Online

Post 3+ Months Ago

  • Rat
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • User avatar
  • Posts: 1190
  • Loc: desk

Post 3+ Months Ago

Well, you dont have to learn CGI. You can use a simple PHP mailer. Its called " DynaForm" Just go to google, do a search and download. Its very easy to use and simple to configure. Good luck.
  • Spider1975
  • Newbie
  • Newbie
  • Spider1975
  • Posts: 12

Post 3+ Months Ago

Thanks for your help. I will search for it and when i encounter problems, i will be back to seek more help. Thanks again.
  • Spider1975
  • Newbie
  • Newbie
  • Spider1975
  • Posts: 12

Post 3+ Months Ago

Rat wrote:
Well, you dont have to learn CGI. You can use a simple PHP mailer. Its called " DynaForm" Just go to google, do a search and download. Its very easy to use and simple to configure. Good luck.

Thanks Rat. DynaForm worked like a charm.
I have spent more than a week trying to find a way to learn cgi just for the mail form, and with DynaForm it took less than 5 minutes to make my form works.
This site is the best.
  • Rat
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • User avatar
  • Posts: 1190
  • Loc: desk

Post 3+ Months Ago

^.^ Your welcome, glad I could be of service.
  • LeZ_R
  • Born
  • Born
  • LeZ_R
  • Posts: 3

Post 3+ Months Ago

Does dynaform require your server to have cgi or pearl? I am using a free service that does not supply either of these scripts. I need away around this dilemma.... ALL suggestions are appreciated :?
  • Rat
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • User avatar
  • Posts: 1190
  • Loc: desk

Post 3+ Months Ago

No it doesnt. You only need to have PHP4 installed on your server.
  • LeZ_R
  • Born
  • Born
  • LeZ_R
  • Posts: 3

Post 3+ Months Ago

And PHP is something I can install onto my server? Will they ban me for putting it there?
  • Rat
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • User avatar
  • Posts: 1190
  • Loc: desk

Post 3+ Months Ago

Yes you can install it on your server. But most servers come with it. If yours doesnt have it, make sure you ask your webhost if its alright too install it.

Post Information

  • Total Posts in this topic: 9 posts
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 109 guests
  • You cannot post new topics in this forum
  • You cannot reply to topics in this forum
  • You cannot edit your posts in this forum
  • You cannot delete your posts in this forum
  • You cannot post attachments in this forum
 
 

© 1998-2014. Ozzu® is a registered trademark of Unmelted, LLC.