If you could change one thing at Ozzu what would you change?

• Nightslyr
  • Proficient
  • Proficient
  • Nightslyr

Post 3+ Months Ago

Tutorials are a must, especially when it comes to cross-browser/platform compatibility issues. I'm a newb, and it seems there are a million and one hacks and tricks needed to make a site look good on most computer setups. Having those hacks and techniques in one place would be a great service to those of us trying to learn how to do things the right way the first time.
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• JustABob
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • JustABob

Post 3+ Months Ago

I like the colors as is!

The idea of faq's, or a knowledge base is a good one!

One thing that I think would help is actually splitting up the forums a little more - have one for css, another for php, one for perl - Another option is to have skill levels - have web questions by newbies, another for advanced topics.
When I used to work in .net, http://www.vbcity.com/forums/ had a nice setup.
  • rikahs
  • Born
  • Born
  • rikahs

Post 3+ Months Ago

Feedback. OK. I would take the Google ad out of the iframe. It actually scrolls and jumps at least at 800 X 600.

rikahs
  • lostboy
  • Expert
  • Expert
  • lostboy
  • Loc: Just north of Toronto

Post 3+ Months Ago

What would I like to see more of? Perhaps splitting the coding forums into more separate forums, perhaps by languages or technologies to avoid having to scroll thru all those posts to find ones I can answer...other than that tutorial

PS I like the color scheme
  • deirdre
  • Proficient
  • Proficient
  • Loc: New England Seacoast

Post 3+ Months Ago

Bump wrote:
When we give feedback on ozzu we are told that if we don't like how ozzu does things, go somewhere else.

*sigh*

So, the number one thing I would like to see is a change of attitude of some of the moderators.