Fedora Core 5

• bluedragon
  • Proficient
  • Proficient
  • bluedragon

Post 3+ Months Ago

Ok so I am really new to this. I burned the iso's to 5 cd's, installed it. Once it is done it has me reboot, so I did. But when it rebooted it went straight to windows. I have read a few other threads like mine and you tell everyone to make sure it is installed on the same hdd that windows is on, well the one windows is on is just too small. I bought a new 250gb hdd. So that leaves me with my 20gb hdd with windows, my slave 120 with just a few GB's left on it and my clean 250gb. Now the only option is to install on the 250gb and nothing else. I just need to know what to do.
  • AnarchY SI
  • Web Master
  • Web Master
  • Loc: /usr/src/MI

Post 3+ Months Ago

one option would be to install the GRUB boot loader to your primary hard drive (hd0), basically the one that windows is on. that wont affect your windows install at all, just the boot loader that windows puts on the drive. i think a better option would be to go into your bios into the advanced settings and change the boot priority of your hard drives. tell it to boot your 250GB drive first and then save settings and exit, now your system will reboot and you'll be confronted with the bootloader and a choice of which operating system you'd like to boot into :]
  • bluedragon
  • Proficient
  • Proficient
  • bluedragon

Post 3+ Months Ago

I got it installed, now I have another issue that it seems no one on the fedora forum can or will help me with. So I will copy and paste the post.

Quote: