fedora intalation

• killing_killer
  • Born
  • Born
  • killing_killer

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi. i am new to linux and i'd like to install fedora. Can someone show me some guides to install fedora or where could i dowl fedora from. I have downloaded a linux fedora.iso over 3 GB and i can't open with daemon. Shouldn't it have an autoplay or something like that so that it would start by itself. I know that linux is very very diferent from windows so if you could show me some guides in how to use it i'd be greatful :)
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• Don2007
  • Web Master
  • Web Master
  • Don2007
  • Loc: NY

Post 3+ Months Ago

You're way off track. You don't open an ISO. You burn it to a CD and you boot the machine with it. Then you do the install. However, don't do it if you plan to dual boot unless you partition your drive first. Otherwise, your Windows will be gone. It's better do have a separate machine for it. I bought a Lenovo laptop, removed Vista and installed FreeBSD. Then I connect to it using ssh from other machines on the network.
  • AnarchY SI
  • Web Master
  • Web Master
  • Loc: /usr/src/MI

Post 3+ Months Ago