help withdual boot installation with fedora 5 and windows xp

• biruru
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • biruru
  • Loc: Toronto

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi, it's my first time setting up a dual boot and I want to know the correct procedure of creating the partition and completing the installation. Can someone show me what is the best partition setup for my 160 gig ide drive in creating a dual boot. I have 1 gig of ram, ati radeon 9800pro. I would like to share files between windows xp and fedora. I don't know how to partion the drive up.
I want about 20-25 gig for windows xp, and 80 gig or so for files and data and the rest for fedora, but how should i partition fedora for booting, swap,etc.
also, which drivers are good for ati radeon card?
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• Enjoi_Panda_Man
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • Enjoi_Panda_Man
  • Loc: TX

Post 3+ Months Ago