how to stop and start windows services from linux.

• ramakula@gmail.com
  • Born
  • Born
  • ramakula@gmail.com

Post 3+ Months Ago

how to stop and start windows services from linux remotely.
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• AnarchY SI
  • Web Master
  • Web Master
  • Loc: /usr/src/MI

Post 3+ Months Ago

http://www.tightvnc.org
set up the server in windows and the client in linux.
you should be able to install it in linux from the system updater.
if not, theres a linux distributable on their website.
  • frezasaga
  • Beginner
  • Beginner
  • frezasaga

Post 3+ Months Ago

how it will happen.......windows doesnt support linux right so how that the server is windows and the client in linux i dont get it.........sory i am just a noob..........its much better to ask than nothing......right
  • dyefade
  • Expert
  • Expert
  • Loc: UK

Post 3+ Months Ago

its.......only...........better.............ask.......if...........you.........did..........talk...........................the.....................*peach*...................................................................................................................................english!1!one!
  • vijayan
  • Beginner
  • Beginner
  • vijayan
  • Loc: india

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi

Hello AnarchY SI

frezasaga said is right.
may be is not possible windows support linux yes it possible when linux with windows.
Actually ramakula is asking how stop service in window through linux machine.

Vijayan
  • AnarchY SI
  • Web Master
  • Web Master
  • Loc: /usr/src/MI

Post 3+ Months Ago

<edit>