Background image disappear in PHP

• Madzmar

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi im just a newbie when it comes to web programming i was planning in making my site to be dynamic... i used PHP5 and had downloaded wamp to be my server(apache to be exact)... while my site is running as a static web all the background image are loaded just fine... but when i try to move that file into the server (apache server) inside the www directory and when i try to run my file/script using dreamweaver with a site defined that problems appear... all the background image does not appear... but all other property of the div tag and other component are loaded perfectly except for the background image... i don't know what was the problem... i dont think the problem is in my css because when i try to run it without any server the file are loaded perfectly but when i try to integrate it using the server(apache) all background image disappear...

could you please give me an idea what went wrong... i can't seem to fix the problem...
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• UPSGuy
  • Lurker ಠ_ಠ
  • Web Master
  • Loc: Nashville, TN

Post 3+ Months Ago

Sounds like a source path resolution issue. I assume you're moving the folder containing the images with the .php file - or just moving the images if they're in the same folder. Look at the sources defined and see if they still make sense.
  • Madzmar

Post 3+ Months Ago

(I assume you're moving the folder containing the images with the .php file ) What do you mean by this?? i dont get it...are you suggesting that ill try to move the images into different folder for me to find out if the problem still persist?

With regards to the first post i just made, i want to emphasize that my sites background images disappear when i define a site in my script but without any site server the background images appears just find...
  • Zwirko
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • Loc: 55° N, 3° W

Post 3+ Months Ago