Bought a domain at GoDaddy.com

• alamode
  • Professor
  • Professor
  • Loc: Pakistan

Post 3+ Months Ago

A few questions.. I just bought a domain http://www.manutdpk.com, its a website im trying to make about a Football(Soccer :P) club.. I paid around 8$ for the domain.

Anyway.. First off, How do i get rid of the banner of GoDaddy at the top of my website?
Secondly, Can i make the website using Frontpage and then upload it? I want to continue exactly from where i left off.. Im building the site using Website Tonight..
Thirdly, How do i get my website listed on search engines like google and msn etc etc.. Is there a cost?
Also, Apparently i can only add like 5 pages to my website at the moment.. How do i add more?
And lastly, how do i earn money using Google Adsense?

Im pretty new at this, this is my first time im creating a website.. So help me out here guys :lol:
  • mk27
  • Proficient
  • Proficient

Post 3+ Months Ago

alamode wrote:
Secondly, Can i make the website using Frontpage and then upload it?

Yeah...is the site that is already there yours? You probably cannot get rid of the banner since you are not paying for the hosting.
  • alamode
  • Professor
  • Professor

Post 3+ Months Ago

Yeah i made it..

How much do i have to pay for hosting?
  • mk27
  • Proficient
  • Proficient

Post 3+ Months Ago

alamode wrote:
Yeah i made it..

How much do i have to pay for hosting?

I assume you signed up for free hosting there and paid to register a domain name. The domain is yours now so you could host it wherever you like; there is a little bit of a (no charge) process getting it transferred if you do not want to keep it at GoDaddy. Usually hosting services provide simple how-tos about all this stuff (transferring a domain name, uploading, etc). Looking at their web page, I see GoDaddy has an economy package for $4.99/month:

https://www.godaddy.com/hosting/shared.aspx
  • alamode
  • Professor
  • Professor

Post 3+ Months Ago