Change the title of a website

• Hiei
  • Beginner
  • Beginner
  • Hiei

Post 3+ Months Ago

im creating a website that is a library of programming forums, and i want to put it up but when i open it the URL is the path from my desktop and it has my name and computer on it which i don't want on their. is there any way i can get rid of that and make a title of my own. i am fairly new to HTML so i don't understand it all just yet.
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• rtm223
  • Mastermind
  • Mastermind
  • Loc: Uk

Post 3+ Months Ago

Code: [ Select ]
<head>
<title>Spangly New Webpage Title Here</title>
</head>
  1. <head>
  2. <title>Spangly New Webpage Title Here</title>
  3. </head>

Just whack a title tag inbetween your existing head tags
  • lilcutie009
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • Loc: UK

Post 3+ Months Ago

Go into the html and look for the title tags (example below) and edit the text between them.. Or if you don't have title tags.. add them my boy!

xxx

:lol:

<title>change this text </title>
  • Sohaib
  • Proficient
  • Proficient
  • Loc: Las Vegas

Post 3+ Months Ago

lilcutie009 is right look for title, may be you are using different editor and it might look like this one below...

<html>
</head>
<title>Your Own Title</title>
</head>
<body>
</body>
</html>
  1. <html>
  2. </head>
  3. <title>Your Own Title</title>
  4. </head>
  5. <body>
  6. </body>
  7. </html>
  • s15199d
  • Expert
  • Expert
  • Loc: NC, USA

Post 3+ Months Ago

one more person says look at title tags and I'm gonna vomit...geez people give hiei a lil credit and assume that they got the picture the first time!

if they didn't they'd more than likely post a follow-up question...geez over kill
  • Sohaib
  • Proficient
  • Proficient
  • Loc: Las Vegas

Post 3+ Months Ago

s15199d wrote:
one more person says look at title tags and I'm gonna vomit...geez people give hiei a lil credit and assume that they got the picture the first time!