CSS3

• Kurthead+1
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • Kurthead+1

Post 3+ Months Ago

Should I learn CSS3 or should I just move on to Javascript? CSS3 seems time consuming and hardly none of it is supported in IE, so I wouldn't be able to use any of it professionally on general web pages anyway. I think I would prefer to come back to it after learning the more important things. Because it is pretty damn cool.
  • Zealous
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • Loc: Sydney

Post 3+ Months Ago

End of the day you will need both but make sure you understand CSS at least and know the basics of javascript. don't worry there is at least 3 more languages to learn after that :)
  • Kurthead+1
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • Kurthead+1

Post 3+ Months Ago

JavaScript looks exciting and intimidating. But, yes I have a decent understanding of html and css now. I'm not sure what else I need to learn about those two, but it seems like there should be more. I started learning this about 20 days ago. So, I assume there are things missing, but I've gone through the W3schools tutorials on CSS and HTML. Do they cover most of what I need to know regarding those two languages?
  • Zealous
  • Guru
  • Guru

Post 3+ Months Ago

it is not just learning the single functions, it is the experience writing everything and learning all the tricks of the trade. I am sure you have not manage to learn most of CSS in 20 days solid. If i client asked you to do something crazy then i am sure you will be posting up for help.

You need to prepare yourself for every expectation, if your developing in front of a client or having a boss watch over you. it is not good to be checking reference guides.

W3schools is the basics at the end of the day, it covers the general stuff your going to run into. Enough for you to stretch your wings and take your first flight.

If you want to really learn the most you can then get some books on advance techniques on languages then start making them examples.