Flat web design..trendy or not?

• Qqueen
  • Born
  • Born
  • Qqueen
  • Loc: Texas

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi guys,
I want your opinion regarding a flat web design/layout. I am still new to web design but i really don't see why this particular design is so trendy at the moment. Is there anything am missing out on? Please share some of the advantages of this kind of design.
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• spork
  • Brewmaster
  • Silver Member
  • Loc: Seattle, WA

Post 3+ Months Ago

Can you provide examples of what you're talking about?
  • Kevin-Johnson
  • Kevin-Johnson

Post 3+ Months Ago

Today Flat website design is one of the trending pattern due to user friendly navigation and It look beautiful and clear.
  • leonpot
  • leonpot

Post 3+ Months Ago

spork wrote:
Can you provide examples of what you're talking about?

I think he ment something like the new design of Google etc...

I think it's a personal issue, you like it or you don't like it... i'm kinda the oldskool "Boxed" style, but i like to combine it with the flat design looks... so it's all about the taste of the designer :)
  • graphixboy
  • Control + Z
  • Mastermind
  • Loc: In the Great White North

Post 3+ Months Ago

Well to answer your question, from a strictly visual standpoint, yes its a fad. The style is usually characterized by the use of blocks of solid color, large thin typography and very little adornment. iOS 7 and Windows Metro are prefect examples of the style.