Hiring price for someone to develop website 'look'?

• jbonjovi
  • jbonjovi

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi,

I am interested in having someone develop my website 'look'. Meaning, I would be doing all the programming of the site, but I am not good at the finer points of making the website look good. I can tell the designer exactly what i need, and the structure, but i need someones design skills to make it look good ie. making a nice background gradient, menu, banner, logo, etc.

Also, Its a html based website not flash based.

I have looked at website templates and am not finding what I like, thats why I would like to work with someone to explain what I am looking for.

I was looking at local schools for designers, but i am not sure how much to pay a student for this type of service. Does anyone have suggestions. They would be basically designing 2-3 pages in photoshop and a few custom banners and logos (from photos i will supply them).

I am looking to spend about $2500. Is that reasonable? I am hoping it wont take more than 6 weeks. What are your thoughts?

Thanks Everyone!!
  • Jackend
  • Jackend

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hm, im not sure but I do not think it will be more then 2500.

I can design myself, but probally not on the level you are looking for ^^

~Jack
  • righteous_trespasser
  • Scuffle
  • Genius
  • Loc: South-Africa

Post 3+ Months Ago

yeah jbonjovi ... I am sure that that is more than enough ...
  • Bogey
  • Genius
  • Genius
  • Bogey
  • Loc: USA

Post 3+ Months Ago

lol I think that's a bit more than reasonable but I can work for that ;)
  • digitalMedia
  • a.k.a. dM
  • Genius
  • Loc: SC-USA

Post 3+ Months Ago

I think for that amount, you should be able to secure a good designer for 2 weeks (80 hours), total.
  • graphixboy
  • Control + Z
  • Mastermind
  • Loc: In the Great White North

Post 3+ Months Ago