Houston, I have a problem ...

• HongKongPhooey
  • Student
  • Student
  • Loc: Liverpool

Post 3+ Months Ago

'ello Peeps

I'm a rookie at this website design lark, but I'm learning slowly (I don't do it for a living, just for myself).

I designed my own simple site, installed and learned how to (almost) configure "Gallery" (once I'd paid to upgrade my hosting package to include php, which I knew NOTHING about!) and then sat back and felt pretty pleased with my humble effort.

However, it appears I have goofed, bigtime, and I don't know how to fix it. It's driving me mad, cos I'll bet the solution is simple.

The site is here ...

http://www.chrisandhiscamera.co.uk

I can't get the Meta Tags to 'show up' :cry: . I've included them in the HTML, but I suspect that it's a "Frames" issue, or am I missing something here?

I'm not looking to generate huge amounts of traffic, but a little dribble would be nice! Apparently, my site isn't listed by any SE's, and it's been up in various guises for months now.

Any pointers from the experts? I'm completely stumped!

Oh, and if I've been an idiot, feel free to point it out :oops:
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• ATNO/TW
  • Super Moderator
  • Super Moderator
  • Loc: Woodbridge VA

Post 3+ Months Ago

Are you asking why it's not showing up in the search engines? Your meta tags are there in all frames.

It has been indexed by Google.

It takes some time for a new site to get good page rank. So far you only have one page that links to your site:
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=& ... era.co.uk/

And only a few (including this one, that contain your site name) :
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=& ... .co.uk/%22
  • HongKongPhooey
  • Student
  • Student

Post 3+ Months Ago

Thanks for the response.

hmmm ... :? perhaps I've misled myself then.