an important question

• junghyunsmile
  • Born
  • Born
  • junghyunsmile

Post 3+ Months Ago

well, for me it is very important...

well, hi =]
i've started designing websites as a job after i graduated high school and i've come across a barrier.
how do i combine flash cs3 and dreamweaver cs3?
the sites i am trying to design are similar to that of burberry, louis vuitton, and chanel websites.
i cant seem to do this in dreamweaver itself and im not too familiar with flash cs3 or action script 3 and all i have to help me with flash cs3 and action script 3 are 2 dvds from lynda.com

if anyone could let me know how to go on about doing this, i would appreciate it =]

EDIT: i just learned that you can design websites in flash cs3? o.O
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• righteous_trespasser
  • Scuffle
  • Genius
  • Loc: South-Africa

Post 3+ Months Ago

well here's what happens, dreamweaver is a web-development package (a very powerful one at that too), and flash is a flash development tool. Now in reality those are two completely separate things and they create two very separate things, flash creates a flash file (in FLV or SWF format) and dreamweaver creates an HTML page (in HTM or HTML format). But you can embed a flash file into an HTML file, and that then would be called a 'flash website' if nothing else exists on the page except the embedded flash.