•  
    no!!

Im a noob to html and need help

• omegavb
  • Born
  • Born
  • Loc: Guam

Post 3+ Months Ago

ok on my site im using the <div> commands so to seperate links from main site. but when viewed on smaller moniter or the internet explore window is made smaller the links are over the title the link to my site is
http://www.angelfire.com/games5/hmlifeforever
if you can help me keep the links and the main part seprated it would be helpful or if you have a better way to do it i would really like to hear.

Heres the code
---------------------
<div STYLE="width :20%;float : left">
(((then all my links are here)))
</div>

<div STYLE="width :60%;float : right">
(((all of my main site stuff)))
</div>
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• the_real_tisse
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • the_real_tisse
  • Loc: Belgium

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi there

I'm just wondering, why are you using that font size? It is rather very big imho. Changing that would fix your problem.

But, watch out with using percentages for all divs. Another thing I would like to ask you, why div? I bet it would be easier to use tables instead. But, again with fixed size for the link part.

kind regards
Tisse
  • digitalMedia
  • a.k.a. dM
  • Genius
  • Loc: SC-USA

Post 3+ Months Ago

You might refer to the samples from this site...

http://glish.com/css/
  • lslars31
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • lslars31
  • Loc: Minesota

Post 3+ Months Ago

also you might try tables. For more information on learning tables check out http://w3schools.com
  • thevirus
  • Banned
  • Banned
  • thevirus

Post 3+ Months Ago

w3schools taught me all I know. I remember the days of angelfire o wait that was just a month ago :( . Well what do you expect when you have a zero budget till christmas. I also suggest tables, learning to use tables is how you become a good website designer. But dont take that up as a profession there are already to many web designers around
  • eyehut