Problem Displaying a page in IE but displays fine in Firefox

  • mcurtis_1999
  • Born
  • Born
  • mcurtis_1999
  • Posts: 3

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hey,

I know there's another thread just like this one I'm starting, but it doesn't cover my problem.....

I have a 'normal' html form that uses a php to email the information to me.

Works great in Firefox, but just shows up a blank page in IE..

I've checked, rechecked and checked again to try to find out what the error is, but now I feel like I'm just banging my head off a wall.

The page I'm doing is HERE

Is it something I'm doing wrong??

Any help would be REALLY appreciated!!!
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Posts: ?
  • Loc: Ozzuland
  • Status: Online

Post 3+ Months Ago

  • Zwirko
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • User avatar
  • Posts: 1417
  • Loc: 55° N, 3° W

Post 3+ Months Ago

You should put the title tags within the head section, like so:

Code: [ Select ]
<html>
    <head>
    <title>Submit your Property<title>
        <style type="text/css">
            body { font-size: 12px; font-family: "Arial"; }
            p,td { font-size: 12px; font-family: "Arial"; }
            //td {font-weight: bold;}
            h3 {color:"#800000";}
        </style>
        <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1">
    </head>
  1. <html>
  2.     <head>
  3.     <title>Submit your Property<title>
  4.         <style type="text/css">
  5.             body { font-size: 12px; font-family: "Arial"; }
  6.             p,td { font-size: 12px; font-family: "Arial"; }
  7.             //td {font-weight: bold;}
  8.             h3 {color:"#800000";}
  9.         </style>
  10.         <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1">
  11.     </head>



You might also want to run that page through the validator
  • mcurtis_1999
  • Born
  • Born
  • mcurtis_1999
  • Posts: 3

Post 3+ Months Ago

Zwirko..... Thanks for the reply..

I put it through the Validator and got rid of 50+ errors (well most of them anyway) and changed the header to 'near' what you suggested.

Get a little JS warning pop up, but I'm presuming thats my security and not actually the page at fault? Could be wrong... have been on plenty of ocassions..

Thanks again your help was (IS) Very much appreciated!!!

Post Information

  • Total Posts in this topic: 3 posts
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 57 guests
  • You cannot post new topics in this forum
  • You cannot reply to topics in this forum
  • You cannot edit your posts in this forum
  • You cannot delete your posts in this forum
  • You cannot post attachments in this forum
 
 

© 1998-2014. Ozzu® is a registered trademark of Unmelted, LLC.