Problem with my iframe

• kimikai
  • Born
  • Born
  • kimikai

Post 3+ Months Ago

So... I'm fairly new to the webdesigning,, and i started out with dreamweaver CS4.
And so far i havent really faced any problems untill I got to coding my Iframe...
like the basic Iframe coding isnt the problem,, but now I wanna make a bg image in it that is restricted to scrolling... and ive already tried diff things with the background-attachment and background-repeat yet its still not working out. Also whats the best way to do it,, litteraly paste it in my basic Iframe code on my page, use a css for it (also tried that already) and putting it in the scr page didnt seem to work either Õ.o nor with normal pasting nor with css adding to it. Any can help me out??
This is my code i have for my iframe so far:

Code: [ Select ]
<IFRAME style="background-image:url(../images/menu.jpg)" name="menu" src="menutest.html" width="125" height="258" frameborder="0" scrolling="auto">
</IFRAME>
  1. <IFRAME style="background-image:url(../images/menu.jpg)" name="menu" src="menutest.html" width="125" height="258" frameborder="0" scrolling="auto">
  2. </IFRAME>
  • righteous_trespasser
  • Scuffle
  • Genius
  • Loc: South-Africa

Post 3+ Months Ago

Firstly, I would seriously try and avoid iframes as far as possible ... they are really bad for SEO and just seem to cause issues ... is there no way you can code the site without any iframes ... ?
  • kimikai
  • Born
  • Born
  • kimikai

Post 3+ Months Ago

I don't know,, ive never faced any problems using iframes yet. Also the thing with the background was already solved. I'm trying to make a site that sometimes contains alot of info on one page,, which means alot of scrolling,, thats why we chose for a frame that would scroll inside of the normal template,, which would be an iframe for as far as im concerned. So i think for the content part an iframe wouldnt be that bad.