screen size

• Hector
  • Born
  • Born
  • Hector

Post 3+ Months Ago

im new on this of webdesigning, i had to make my on web site because im an artist so i had to promote my self, but i have a problem with the size of my page. Idont know how to make it look the same size no matter what screen is viewed on ?? hope some one can help me because if is too big or too small people wont see my paintigs the way i want.
I have used dreamweaber and fireworks, and ill be greatfull if you can explain me step by step because im not on my field... :wink: if any of you has a good advice ...just shoot!!!
the web page is
http://www.acosta-enrcih.com
  • digitalMedia
  • a.k.a. dM
  • Genius
  • Loc: SC-USA

Post 3+ Months Ago

I'm unable to browse the address you've provided.
  • Y2k88
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • Y2k88

Post 3+ Months Ago

I think he means:

http://www.acosta-enrich.com/
  • OriginNO
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • Loc: the Glass City (Hometown: the NO)

Post 3+ Months Ago

You have to percentages instead of exact pixel sizes on layers, tables, and images.
  • omirix
  • Banned
  • Banned
  • Loc: 127.0.0.1

Post 3+ Months Ago

404 Error, but use the advice OrigNO gave.
  • Mr Smith
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • Mr Smith
  • Loc: Birmingham, England

Post 3+ Months Ago

OriginNO wrote:
You have to percentages instead of exact pixel sizes on layers, tables, and images.

hm, maybe i'm missing something here, but if he says he wants
Quote:
Idont know how to make it look the same size no matter what screen is viewed on

maybe i'm interpreting it wrong, but it sounds to me like he wants all his images etc. to be of fixed width, no matter the size of the browser.

if that is correct, then percentages wouldn't work, as they'll be shown as a percentage of the browser window....so if you had a real small browser window, the images would be all squashed to fit into the page.