Urgently need much help with background image in CSS

• ixtaba
  • Born
  • Born

Post 3+ Months Ago

I'm not very good at this, but I summarize, I have taken much time sick, because my mind is full I think of too many things, problems, unfortunately a my me affected much stress and is what I had become ill, I am sorry to say much but I don't have much experience and I have very little time to finish, I urge end for various reasons, is a design that I'm making a website, among several things that I like to know right now is on how to make a background image to 100% of the browser, I've read things on the subject and I hardly try to adapt to an external file, besides that I don't understand why they use certain things, as you can see I need explanation as if it were a girl, or an older adultThis is not my job nor is nothing, my school, never taught us this topic and good appreciation their assistance
  • demonmaestro
  • Gold Member
  • Gold Member
  • Loc: Conroe, Texas

Post 3+ Months Ago

welcome to the forum. so from what i can gather that you want a image to fill the screen no matter the size is correct?
  • ixtaba
  • Born
  • Born

Post 3+ Months Ago

Links are not allowed, but I found this page

www. CSSplay. co. UK /layouts /background. HTML

Only to that view the example

as time, regardless of the size of her paginates image covers all of the browser window, I tried to adapt the code to an external file, even I have not proven with the code internal, and it is that I have many things and I don't like to lose the location, either way I failed my work, also I have in my page a code that it simulates frames and a menu with images, all in css
  • sherma
  • Silver Member
  • Silver Member

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi, it's a little difficult to know exactly how to help without seeing the page you're working with, but I will try. From your posts and the example page you provided, I will assume that you wish for the background image to: