Want to Create Website that Someone Else Can Edit

• parrothead517
  • parrothead517

Post 3+ Months Ago

I am a freelance web designer and am all self taught. I learn a lot as my clients demand things, but this one has me caught up.

I have a mother of a pageant girl who is looking for a website that I could design and would allow HER to login and do all of the following (promoting her daughter):

- post to a blog (adding pictures to the blog is a plus, but not neccesity)
- upload photos to one or multiple albums on the site (she would need the pictures to automatically resize to save storage space on my server)
- change the background by season (i.e. holiday, talent, education, etc. - I would create templates for her and she could change them as needed - CSS?)
- a place where she could upload videos from events (viewing could be through windows media or anything - would just need the video to be a clickable link - not neccesarily viewable in the site)
- A way to send an email to a list of people who have entered their email into the site (not register, but just submit like to recieve a newsletter) with upcoming events, updates, etc.

She basically wants a myspace page (kind of) without having to be on myspace. Make sense? And I obviously don't want things to be branded - I want her to think I'm genius. :) But really it's you guys that are genius I hope! Any help - even if you can only help on one item - is MUCH MUCH MUCH appreciated!

If this type of stuff is not readily available via the web (script or whatever that I could copy and try to manipulate) - can you help me with the job? I'd be happy to receive quotes and work with others who are interested!
[/list]
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• Don2007
  • Web Master
  • Web Master
  • Don2007
  • Loc: NY

Post 3+ Months Ago