Website Redesign Help

• mysonmark
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • mysonmark

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hello,

I am new to webdesign. I designed my own site for my business. I am now wanting to redesign it to make it look a little more polished.

Can anyone please take a look at my website to see maybe some minor changes I can make to make it more visually appealing. Something that would not require me changing my entire website around. I am an accountant so I dont need anything to artsy, however, I would like it to look clean and professional.

All opinions would be very much appreciated.

Here is my website http://www.cdmfinancials.com

Thanks in advance.

Charlene
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• roje0913
  • Student
  • Student
  • roje0913

Post 3+ Months Ago

My first suggestion would be to hire a professional but if you prefer to do it yourself I would say the simplest things to do would be to style the headings, put a few photos to break up the text and customize the bullets
  • Bogey
  • Genius
  • Genius
  • Bogey
  • Loc: USA

Post 3+ Months Ago

The top horizontal menu looks out of place... make a background there going from one end to the next and put some more space between the right side-column (The part that starts with "WHY CHOOSE CDM?") and the horizontal menu.

At the Contacts page, I suggest you put the form at the white spot which seems more predominant, and the phone, fax, company name, and company headquarters address in the blue right side-column.

You could also center the horizontal navigational menu at the top of each page.

No where on the site, do I see anything that tells me what CDM means... is it an acronym? Maybe it's not, and maybe it doesn't matter, but it's for curios people like me.
  • tastysite
  • Proficient
  • Proficient
  • Loc: Brighouse, West Yorkshire, England

Post 3+ Months Ago

Try some role over effects on you navbar at the top.