website slideshow header

• cerio
  • Proficient
  • Proficient
  • Loc: UK

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hello.
Can someone tell me, please, how to create a slideshow header for the top of a website?
The images for it are uploaded on Photobucket. I don't want any slideshow controls, text, titles etc and transitions aren't essential.

I do not know javascript or php. I am a novice but I'm sure it must be simple to do but, when I search for instructions, it all seems to be for doing it on various blogs and I want to make one to put at the top of my own wesite,

It has to work in all browsers. One set of instructions I found apparently only worked in IE, which is no use.

I want something that looks rather like the one here (but without the arrow buttons/controls)...
http://www.japanmade.com.au/

Thanks.

Cerio
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• Bigwebmaster
  • Site Admin
  • Site Admin
  • Loc: Seattle, WA & Phoenix, AZ

Post 3+ Months Ago

That slideshow that you see on that page is actually the Easy Slider 1.7 jQuery plugin that you can find here:

http://cssglobe.com/post/5780/easy-slid ... ery-slider

There are instructions there on how to set everything up too. You can customize the look as well, and remove buttons if you do not want them.
  • cerio
  • Proficient
  • Proficient
  • Loc: UK

Post 3+ Months Ago

I've just downloaded that and copied the instructions.

I find myself wondering if there is any question that you cannot provide the answer to. You've helped me in 3 different areas in the pastfew days now. Thank you.
  • Bigwebmaster
  • Site Admin
  • Site Admin
  • Loc: Seattle, WA & Phoenix, AZ

Post 3+ Months Ago

LOL, I am sure there are plenty of questions that would stump me. I do have a wide range of skills though, happy to help out :)
  • iahnalcantara
  • Born
  • Born
  • iahnalcantara
  • Loc: Montgomery, Alabama

Post 3+ Months Ago