SITE REVIEW: addicted2labels

• addicted2
  • addicted2
  • Loc: lancashire UK

Post 3+ Months Ago

Just finished building my new designer clothing website http://www.addicted2labels.co.uk and was looking for your opinions on how the site looks and loads etc and any suggestions on how i could improve it!

Also, would you feel comfortable buying from the site and would you be swayed to join the mailing list.

Any help and advice would be appreciated as I am new to all this.

Many thanks
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• RossOliver
  • RossOliver

Post 3+ Months Ago

The website loads in an instant for me - nice and quick!

I also really like the design; its clean and easy on the eyes :)

Your HTML and META tags seem to be in good condition, although your keywords META may be a bit too long...

All together I like it, well done :D

-Ross
  • Jpellizzi
  • Novice
  • Novice

Post 3+ Months Ago

I like the color scheme, very clean. If thats what your going for cool...but the plainness of the text used for naigation compared the the text used for prices is really different - maybe they should be more similar? As a general rule, alot of graphic designers try to limit the numbers of typefaces used in a project to give some flow, or continuity. I think that at times your site feels like that items are conflicting with the structure of the site itself -

James
  • NetzzJD
  • Beginner
  • Beginner
  • NetzzJD
  • Loc: Texas, USA

Post 3+ Months Ago

I agree with the design colors and page layout, very clean and professional.
the header seems to take about 10-20 sec every time I change pages (cable conn.)
Id suggest to put links to the men and women wear subcategories on the main section pages too. Dont just say "go back to the navigation".
The header is also a little too distracting.
Overall, very clean and well done.
  • digitalninja42

Post 3+ Months Ago

Nice!