• Travis Coats
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • Travis Coats

Post 3+ Months Ago

I am a musician who is looking to use my site to:

- Allow users to freely listen to my works with my flash player
- Provide helpful links for aspiring musicians
- Provide interesting articles on philosophy and religion, with eventual user contribution
- Provide tutorials for musicians getting started, with eventual user contribution
- Sell my music on the site using a paypal system (Not present at the moment)
- Search the site using the sphider open source php program (which still needs to be designed to match the site theme)

Right now the site has only a moderate amount of content but I am updating everything to be based on PHP/MYSQL, for the growth of prospective site contributors. I will be creating an admin inclusion page for allowing contributors to provide articles and pictures via PHP/MYSQL, which will conform to the site's graphical design. I still have to work out the way I can allow user-password access in this PHP/MySQL admin contribution page.

Please give me any of your insights on design flaws or anything else you may have noticed. I had some trouble with my two column layout displaying properly on some older IE versions, which I recently changed.

Thanks,
Travis
  • Bogey
  • Genius
  • Genius
  • Bogey
  • Loc: USA

Post 3+ Months Ago

Nice site, nice design, nice ideas. I would recommend you making the site [X]HTML valid. You can test for validity on w3 validator.

That is good for your PR and the speed at which it loads for other people.
  • Travis Coats
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • Travis Coats

Post 3+ Months Ago

Thanks Bogey, I had only 5 errors before, but since I have updated some more php integration onto the page it would seem I have 11!