SITE REVIEW: Best Technology Website

• BestTechnology

Post 3+ Months Ago

I was wondering if you could review my website I have been working on for about 9 months. I am getting good at programming. I would like some reviews that I can help my website get better.

Try and name some topics I need help with because I seem to be tweaking everything all the time.

Website is http://www.besttechnology.org
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• itrevino
  • itrevino

Post 3+ Months Ago

The advertisements are oddly shaped and offset your content. The longer ad in the side panel has a list dot off to left side of it which makes it look even odder.

The like button looks randomly placed - what am I "liking" exactly? The page in general? The article it's under? The tech forum listings?

I'm not even sure what purpose a "today's date" text holds. Don't most OS has this functionality?

What's the purpose of disabling right clicks? While on the subject of "what's the purpose ofs" - what's the purpose of having an image preview of the forum? What's the point of having two different titles for articles? I click on an article that I thought was titled "Running on gas ha! Why would I?" but instead I'm taken to an article called "The Tesla Four Door Sedan" - which is also called "Tesla Four Door Sedan" in the title. So I guess technically that would be three(?) different titles for one article? What's the purpose of the + symbol at the bottom of the page. I keep wanting to click on it, but it, like most of the other "what's the purpose of this" stuff, does nothing.

Main page right click is disabled, but on inner pages it's not. What's going on on the front page that you don't want people right clicking? And for that matter, why do you have a W3 icon just kind of randomly sitting at the bottom of the screen? I thought it was going to take me to a "this is proper html bla-bla certification page" but nope, just takes me to W3.org for some reason.