SITE REVIEW: Bloop.us.tt

• krok55
  • krok55

Post 3+ Months Ago

www.bloop.us.tt

This is my first site... i'm new to all what's related to site building and web design, so your critics is very important.

Thanks.
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• waffles
  • Student
  • Student
  • waffles

Post 3+ Months Ago

The banner is a bit hard to read. Consider lightening the colors if you're going to have the darker background.

I know how to scroll. And you've got the scrolling set way too fast on the site diary. Just set it up with a certain height and the overflow set to scroll. Then I can read at my own pace.

And I notice you've used frames. Yes, I know that in theory they're a good idea. But in reality, not so much. You can still keep it so that only the middle changes by using some floating divs and PHP includes. And it will make the site a lot more search engine friendly.
  • krok55
  • krok55

Post 3+ Months Ago

Thanks a lot for your comments...
What you said about frames it makes me very curious, because i didn't use any frames at all... the middle section is updated by php includes just like you said. But i'm afraid that in different browsers, when overflow Occur, a scrolling bar may appear and that's not what i meant to happen. What browser are you using? and what effect did you see that make you believe that there are frames in that area?

Thanks.
  • panama64

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi krok,

I know that your site is still under development, but It's important to start with a bit more of contents (I think), I miss a bit more of information in your site.

In design area, they are two big gaps between the left and rigth boxes and the top menu, not look good. I guess you can also use other font style and some graphics for improve your look&feel, actually the site remember me the earlys days of internet.

good success!
  • lioness
  • Mastermind
  • Mastermind

Post 3+ Months Ago