SITE REVIEW: cdmfinancials.com

• mysonmark
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • mysonmark

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hello, I am a CPA by profession so I am very new to web design. The purpose of my site is to promote my services. My goal was to be as informative as possible and leave a positive impression on the visitor with the hopes that they will request more information. I appreciate all of your opinions. I want the site to be the best that it can be. Thanks in advance.

http://www.cdmfinancials.com
  • jflynn
  • Mastermind
  • Mastermind
  • Loc: Baker City, Oregon

Post 3+ Months Ago

Definatley done by an Accountant.....no offense.

Here's a couple ideas.

Center the page
remove the black border
I would have the links down the left sid ebut that is jsut a personal preference, the top is fine.
Something about the grey background doesn't look right to me, can't put my fingure on it though.
I sent a test contact email......did it get to you?

DO we get a free tax return for reviewing?
  • mysonmark
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • mysonmark

Post 3+ Months Ago

Thank you for your response. No offense taken. I am working on the color scheme. It looked one way on my laptop and totally different on different monitors.

Thanks for the test email. I received it.
  • Hob Bramble
  • Proficient
  • Proficient
  • Loc: Indiana, USA

Post 3+ Months Ago

Well, the first thing that really caught me was that your site is not Mozilla friendly. It looks fine in Internet Explorer 6 and 7, Maxthon 2, and Opera 9, but it breaks in Firefox 2 and Netscape 9 - neither the black border around the content or the background image appear, the navigation area background disappears (though the buttons still retain their backgrounds) and the sidebars (such as the "Why Choose CDM" box on the main page) jump so far down to the bottom that you need to scroll down to see it. The backgrounds and black borders also break on the Client References page when viewing in Opera. That's not good.