SITE REVIEW: Classroom-Music

• koppaspider
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • koppaspider
  • Loc: Metro:Williamsport

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hello,
Please look at http://www.classroom-music.info. Just wonderin if you could give me any tips on how to improve it. Also if you could give me a rating like one out of ten.
Thanks
  • Taylor Hewitt
  • Banned
  • Banned
  • Loc: Canada

Post 3+ Months Ago

That is like the tackiest website I have ever seen, no offence. The background is uber corny and it just doesn't feel right. The colours are just hard on the eyes and it makes me want to leave right away. I'm not good with rating so I'm sorry I can't rate it. There's some feedback though.
  • spintwo
  • Beginner
  • Beginner
  • spintwo

Post 3+ Months Ago

The background makes my eyes bleed. You've almost made it impossible to make any curves look like curves because of the background you chose. There are black pieces sticking out of the curves.

Why are there different colors for links almost right next to each other?

Also, that big RED box on the bottom looks really out of place. Other than that, it's ok.

3/10
  • Dubya
  • Proficient
  • Proficient

Post 3+ Months Ago

I think it is a well structured site. The navigation is easy, and there seems to be plenty of content. The curved corner images need to be transparent gifs, that will make it look better. And, I understand what you were wanting to do with the background, but you must tone the colors down, and I would think about having the background fixed so that it does not scroll with the rest of the page. It may add to the effect...once you tone the colors down. Here's the CSS you'll need if you decide to take my advice.
Code: [ Select ]
background-attachment: fixed
  • ausmeister
  • Beginner
  • Beginner
  • ausmeister

Post 3+ Months Ago