SITE REVIEW: ClubFeet.net Re-Design

• onlyican.com
  • Mastermind
  • Mastermind
  • Loc: Hants, UK

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hey

about 5-6 Years ago, when I started learning to develop Websites, I created ClubFeet.net

It started as a test site to learn skills and now gets over 10,000 unique hits a month.

Due to this I felt a re-code and new features was well over due.

Also due to high volume of traffic, I would like peoples reviews on the website.
The website is still in BETA stages, I have a few little tweeks to battle with but I would like your opinions and bugs (if any) before I add this.

the Current version of the site is under a lot of Spam Attacks and I am aiming to get a working version of BETA live ASAP and add extra features such as Pagination on images and Allowing users to add comments at a later stage.

URL: http://beta.clubfeet.net
Username: ozzu
Password: sitereview

Normally images will be moderated before going live, but I am trusting you (Probs a mistake) so you can see the affect.

Note: All Databases have been backed up and a re-store of the original data and website will be uploaded before switching live, so please feel free to register and piss about, you WILL be removed after
  • freemegabytes
  • freemegabytes

Post 3+ Months Ago

it very nice it could be more attractive with the use of css style sheet
  • natas
  • PHP Ninja
  • Proficient
  • natas
  • Loc: AFK

Post 3+ Months Ago

onlyican.com wrote:
the Current version of the site is under a lot of Spam Attacks and I am aiming to get a working version of BETA live ASAP and add extra features such as Pagination on images and Allowing users to add comments at a later stage.

Hey, if you get that pagination on images done, send me a PM. It's what I'm working on now and I'm kinda in a rut. (mostly due to lack of motivation).

I tend to like sites with less clutter, but your BETA version just seems empty. There is a lot of empty space and makes the whole site kinda bright.