SITE REVIEW: CycleSpot.com

• Quasimotor
  • Quasimotor

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hello,
SITE NAME: CycleSpot
SITE URL: http://www.CycleSpot.com
SITE GENRE: Harley Davidson & Metric motorcycle parts.

I'm a total noob, I've been working on this site for about a year, and finally got some professional help with the PHP aspects.

Please give me your thoughts, what's good, what's bad and the ugly. Be gentle, I didn't know what HTML stood for a year ago. I've been doing what I can with the SEO aspects, but PR 5 seems not enough....

P.S. I hope it's ok to post a commercial site here. I am truly looking for input, not spamming. Also if you get a chance, would you look at my online forum (links on the main page) It's missing something, and I can't quite figure out what.

Thanks
Jim
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• sana
  • Expert
  • Expert
  • Loc: I am back!!

Post 3+ Months Ago

Welcome to Ozzu !
The site's baner is not attractive , althogh the layout is well aligned and centered. I would suggest gathering all the navigation to one side and other site info on the right hand side. Otherwise site looks pro , but do consider the banner ! Best of Luck .
  • ScienceOfSpock
  • Mastermind
  • Mastermind
  • Loc: Las Vegas

Post 3+ Months Ago

Ok, You've got a motorcycle website. Problem is, it looks like a flower website. Other than the picture you have on the front page, I see nothing that would make me think it's a motorcycle website.

Not trying to sound harsh, just trying to give constructive criticism: Baby blue? What self respecting Harley rider is going to be cought dead reading a baby blue site? You need more black, and chrome, and flames, and tatoo flash.
I know it sounds stereotypical, but i call them how I see them.
  • Quasimotor
  • Quasimotor

Post 3+ Months Ago