SITE REVIEW: Discount Electronics Store

• Chuck2
  • Loc: Pennsylvania

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi all,
please review http://www.lapantz4less.com. I've been working hard to bring vistors to the site but they are few and far between. I have used all the tools recommended by the SEO/SEM experts but still, nothing! I have over 9 thousands products indexed with Google and a lot of my key phrases get first page SERPs.

Thanks,
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• zaiah
  • Proficient
  • Proficient
  • zaiah

Post 3+ Months Ago

Ouch! Dude I'm no SEO expert or even novice, so I won't address that. But the site is pretty hard on my eyes.

I think you should seriously think about a redesign. Go with something a little more clean looking. And that may help bring back some customers. I am guilty of judging a book by it's cover and to be honest I wouldn't feel safe using my credit card on your site. It doesn't look professional. Sorry. Here are a few of my personal favorites that are in similar in use. They look clean and the site is well organized. The colors are nice and inviting. And still they are simple. And they also incorporate some modern design techniques.

http://www.overstock.com/Electronics/2/store.html
http://www.alliedelec.com/
http://www.lightinthebox.com/?gclid=CP3 ... sgodWROVBw

Also you have a ton of code errors. Fixing them may also help attract more visitors. Good luck.
  • Chuck2
  • Loc: Pennsylvania

Post 3+ Months Ago

Wiping the tears from my eyes :( LOL. Seriously thanks for the review. I admit I went a little nuts with the colors and affiliate stuff.

Oh well, back to work.

Thanks,
Chuck
  • tastysite
  • Proficient
  • Proficient
  • Loc: Brighouse, West Yorkshire, England

Post 3+ Months Ago