SITE REVIEW: EXM Media

• brianxaviar
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • brianxaviar

Post 3+ Months Ago

I own a media company and just had the site redesigned by my guys, I'm not a coder but would like some input from a few pro's, who knows if you give me some good ideas and criticism I might be able to use you on the next redesign.

thanks! and be as blunt or harsh as possible.

Our site:
http://www.exmmedia.com

and while your at it, take a look at:
http://www.vastees.com/index.php
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• roje0913
  • Student
  • Student
  • roje0913

Post 3+ Months Ago

I really enjoyed your site and some of the ones in your porfolio
not sure why but the second banner down is linked to the index page if you click on it. Also the transitions could be masked a bit so that they dont show over the bottom chrome bar when they fly in. This is of course very nitpicky, but overall I think is great.
  • zhouyi
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • Loc: China

Post 3+ Months Ago

1."exmmedia"
Nice and attractive website,but personally,I have one comment:color of the both side is black,I feel the color is too deep,makes me feel a little depress.
2.vastees
Seems nice and creative.I like the front page design.
  • Mantaii
  • Born
  • Born

Post 3+ Months Ago

Exmhosting.com

There is something about it that doesnt scream out to me as a media firm. I think there is too much going on and my eye gets distracted, plus the dark colours don't help.

On my screen just now there is the lighbulb sparking away, the tickertape "tech feed" scrolling across the screen and the "Design, Development, Design" flash animation.

Everything seems to be in your face and your main text is almost hidden amongst it all.

Under Contruction page on Marketing link. This is a personal hate of mine, if the page isnt ready, don't put a link to it, also why do the links on this page (FAQ, BLOG, etc.) open in a new window?