SITE REVIEW: First Timer Needs suggestions

• ashly211
  • Born
  • Born
  • ashly211

Post 3+ Months Ago

This is my first attempt at a website and the first I've ever designed and programed, about 90% of it was hand written or configured in notepad++. It's taken me a little under two weeks to get it up and running, I will be adding more of my own content soon. Also If you could tell me if the donation link is working and perhaps click on an ad before you leave would be greatly appreciated.

http://www.centerfieldnews.com
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• lup0

Post 3+ Months Ago

hi,

your website is really very nice (up to date news always comes handy!).

but there are certain things you may like to improve.

1. headings to news items is with a white background while the news is in grey. the news items are getting completely mixed up. please give
Code: [ Select ]
<br>
or empty cell with a space (if using table) after one news or do something that separates two news items.

2. the main page uses a cascade style for all items. they look somewhat haphazard. please apply a more ordered format for atleast the news items in the center. like

-------------------------------

3. its your preference but may i suggest giving a soothing light coloured background for atleast your main page.

rest is alright. i like the owl logo :)

i got a website too so i understand the importance of clicking on ads.. so i clicked on all of your ads. for further help i'll suggest your site to my friends too! :)

regards
lup0
  • WritingBadCode
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • Loc: Sweden

Post 3+ Months Ago

I think the design is ok. I also think you have some interesting "news".

Good luck with it.
  • demonmaestro
  • Gold Member
  • Gold Member
  • Loc: Conroe, Texas

Post 3+ Months Ago