SITE REVIEW: greatestcrazypyramid.com

  • fatbooggy
  • Newbie
  • Newbie
  • No Avatar
  • Joined: Nov 05, 2006
  • Posts: 9
  • Status: Offline

Post November 5th, 2006, 10:52 am

Hi everyone,

I'm new in the website development world.

I just built this new site and need some honest feedback.

http://www.greatestcrazypyramid.com

What do you think about the idea? Is it clear? Did you rapidly figure it out? And what about the site layout? Anything you would change?


Thanks!

Fatbooggy
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Joined: 25 Feb 2008
  • Posts: ?
  • Loc: Ozzuland
  • Status: Online

Post November 5th, 2006, 10:52 am

  • Ifrit
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • User avatar
  • Joined: Jun 07, 2004
  • Posts: 196
  • Loc: Portugal
  • Status: Offline

Post November 7th, 2006, 5:08 am

Hey now, thats pretty cool

Design-wise, not much to say really...

But the concept is quite original, somewhat like those pixel-selling sites
  • fatbooggy
  • Newbie
  • Newbie
  • No Avatar
  • Joined: Nov 05, 2006
  • Posts: 9
  • Status: Offline

Post November 7th, 2006, 5:40 pm

Ifrit wrote:
Hey now, thats pretty cool

Design-wise, not much to say really...

But the concept is quite original, somewhat like those pixel-selling sites


I was trying to find a new twist of those pixel site.
  • trunkmonkey
  • Born
  • Born
  • No Avatar
  • Joined: Nov 07, 2006
  • Posts: 3
  • Status: Offline

Post November 8th, 2006, 2:12 am

fatbooggy wrote:
I was trying to find a new twist of those pixel site.


No - you were copying all the other sites out there - from the original http://www.mmmzr.com, to the poor copies http://www.cashcolumn.com and then you pretty much directly copied http://www.pyrad.com

All of these sites have been online long before the creation date of yours (about 5 days ago!) - if you are going to copycat that's one thing, but don't pass the idea off as yours - that's just lame.
  • hatshepsut
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • No Avatar
  • Joined: Nov 09, 2006
  • Posts: 16
  • Status: Offline

Post November 9th, 2006, 12:01 pm

New and fancy shape for pixel selling?
Should be more creative than that,I beleive.
Good Luck
  • dyefade
  • Expert
  • Expert
  • User avatar
  • Joined: May 22, 2004
  • Posts: 712
  • Loc: UK
  • Status: Offline

Post November 9th, 2006, 1:48 pm

hatshepsut wrote:
New and fancy shape for pixel selling?
Should be more creative than that,I beleive.
Good Luck


Something like this, eh?
http://www.ozzu.com/website-reviews/site-review-www-adsontime-com-new-site-with-promotions-t71014.html
  • optimist
  • Born
  • Born
  • No Avatar
  • Joined: Nov 09, 2006
  • Posts: 3
  • Status: Offline

Post November 10th, 2006, 12:16 am

What's with the pyramid? :)
Your site looks different from the rest. Very unique.
  • saidev
  • Newbie
  • Newbie
  • No Avatar
  • Joined: Aug 12, 2006
  • Posts: 13
  • Loc: US
  • Status: Offline

Post November 15th, 2006, 11:21 pm

It looks like another pixel site, I've notice that TigerDirect and Dell in the pyramid but they look like some sort of pcp link instead of a direct link.
  • jfno67
  • Newbie
  • Newbie
  • No Avatar
  • Joined: Nov 16, 2006
  • Posts: 11
  • Status: Offline

Post November 16th, 2006, 2:00 pm

Again another mmmzr.com copy. The site graphics are off in FF 2.0 in 1280 pixel wide resolution. Why the pyramid, it just shows you want to keep most of the money, I don't think it's the way to make it popular.

Another question i would like to see answered is : Aren't powers of 2 a too steep progression to allow the site to get enough advertisers? I think it's partly what stalled mmmzr and haven't see copies at a less than doubling rate.
  • fatbooggy
  • Newbie
  • Newbie
  • No Avatar
  • Joined: Nov 05, 2006
  • Posts: 9
  • Status: Offline

Post November 17th, 2006, 6:32 pm

saidev wrote:
It looks like another pixel site, I've notice that TigerDirect and Dell in the pyramid but they look like some sort of pcp link instead of a direct link.


The guy gave me a affiliate link to post and not an actual website. Should I avoid that?
  • fatbooggy
  • Newbie
  • Newbie
  • No Avatar
  • Joined: Nov 05, 2006
  • Posts: 9
  • Status: Offline

Post November 17th, 2006, 6:36 pm

jfno67 wrote:
Again another mmmzr.com copy. The site graphics are off in FF 2.0 in 1280 pixel wide resolution. Why the pyramid, it just shows you want to keep most of the money, I don't think it's the way to make it popular.


I made some changes so it should now be better in ff 2.0 even at 1280. let me know!

jfno67 wrote:
Another question i would like to see answered is : Aren't powers of 2 a too steep progression to allow the site to get enough advertisers? I think it's partly what stalled mmmzr and haven't see copies at a less than doubling rate.


Not sure I get your point? In my concept you don't need to wait for 2 others to buy before getting double your money. Once your stone is resold you get double your money right away.
  • jfno67
  • Newbie
  • Newbie
  • No Avatar
  • Joined: Nov 16, 2006
  • Posts: 11
  • Status: Offline

Post November 18th, 2006, 3:44 pm

Yes it now looks alright in ff2.0 even at 1280. Sorry I misunderstood, the pyramid made me think it was the case.

I still have a question. My interrogation is that if it doubles each time, don’t you think it will become quickly too expensive like for mmmzr?
  • fatbooggy
  • Newbie
  • Newbie
  • No Avatar
  • Joined: Nov 05, 2006
  • Posts: 9
  • Status: Offline

Post November 22nd, 2006, 7:39 am

jfno67 wrote:
Yes it now looks alright in ff2.0 even at 1280. Sorry I misunderstood, the pyramid made me think it was the case.

I still have a question. My interrogation is that if it doubles each time, don’t you think it will become quickly too expensive like for mmmzr?


Well yes and no, compare to MMMZR I have 51 stones lower then 10$ availlable. Even if they double a couple of times it will still be cheap for more then 150 people.

MMMZR had only a couple of spot that were very cheap. 5 lines if I remember.

So for sure the objective is to have them raise but it should take more times then MMMZR.
  • masterweb
  • Newbie
  • Newbie
  • No Avatar
  • Joined: Nov 29, 2006
  • Posts: 11
  • Status: Offline

Post November 29th, 2006, 4:55 pm

The problem with your site is that it is a illegal.
  • jfno67
  • Newbie
  • Newbie
  • No Avatar
  • Joined: Nov 16, 2006
  • Posts: 11
  • Status: Offline

Post November 29th, 2006, 5:07 pm

Can you elaborate on why it is illegal? I saw similar comment about mmmzr.com and I don't understand how it is illegal.
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Joined: 25 Feb 2008
  • Posts: ?
  • Loc: Ozzuland
  • Status: Online

Post November 29th, 2006, 5:07 pm

Post Information

  • Total Posts in this topic: 24 posts
  • Moderator: Website Reviewers
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 77 guests
  • You cannot post new topics in this forum
  • You cannot reply to topics in this forum
  • You cannot edit your posts in this forum
  • You cannot delete your posts in this forum
  • You cannot post attachments in this forum
 
 

© 2011 Unmelted, LLC. Ozzu® is a registered trademark of Unmelted, LLC.