Voting Chart

Total votes : 3

How well would you rate the new version over the current?

•  
    So much better, I swore they were two different websites!
  •  
    Much better -- looks more professional
  •  
    Better -- some things I would still change, but looks better
  •  
    Same -- still feels like the same website
  •  
    So-so -- it's alright, nothin' special
  •  
    Yeah -- what is this again?
  •  
    You gotta' be kidding me -- go back to the original!

SITE REVIEW: http://thenitelite.net

• thenitelite
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • thenitelite
  • Loc: Kansas

Post 3+ Months Ago

Unlike many of you guys, I'm sorta' new to the HTML/Website design carte'. I'm just learning Flash and Java, so I need to know what you guys think of thenitelite.net in terms of layout/design and use of JavaScript. Along with Java is PHP, which is scaring the crap outta' me but I still gotta' learn it. Thanks for the input!

thenitelite.net

***NEW*** Sneak unoffical peak at new design

Please vote in the poll and tell me what you think of the new layout that will be coming at the end of the month (or sooner)
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• b_heyer
  • Web Master
  • Web Master
  • Loc: Maryland

Post 3+ Months Ago

Woo Very nice!!! I like it a lot, but from the minimilistic journalist that I am the center column is a bit text heavy! :-P Just picking tho, looks great, and I don't know jack about layout for journalism (I can be pretty convincing tho!). I like the page as it isn't extremely graphic intence, but the graphics you have add a lot! Also it might be a good idea to imbed the photogalleries instead of having them as a popup, not sure how much reworking that would take.

Great site all and all!
  • dr nick
  • Proficient
  • Proficient
  • dr nick
  • Loc: Frankfurt

Post 3+ Months Ago

I personally like it a lot, I particularly like the focus on 3 primary colors (black, red, white), so it works for me.