SITE REVIEW: Information Systems for your Website

• Ionisis
  • Novice
  • Novice

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi guys, i’ve been working my butt off on these systems for over a year now, and i’ve finally got them to a point where i feel comfortable letting to public begin to subscribe to them to use on their own websites.

I’m not good at marketing myself, nor my products, so i was wondering if i could get some feedback on what users THINK about these systems, and what they think about the way i’m presenting them (eg, words, design, layout, USABILITY, etc). It would also be great if someone actually USED them and told me what they thought. I need to know how this site FEELS to the user, and if it gets the point across accurately, and lets the user know WHAT this is that i've built, and HOW it BENEFITS them.

The website in question is: http://iims.ionisis.com
You would click on a particular system to view its details; that main iims page is just an overview as to how my SaaS framework works with the systems.

If you actually wanted to check them out and USE them to see how they feel (usability), you can see them and use them at TheSocialExpo.com

I REALLY appreciate any help on this, as i’ve been working on this for FAR too long to give up now…

Thanks.
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• Bigwebmaster
  • Site Admin
  • Site Admin
  • Loc: Seattle, WA & Phoenix, AZ

Post 3+ Months Ago

Just a few comments on the design itself in terms of the way it looks. For the most part I like it, but in the footer the gradient you are using their is rough looking in my opinion. Hard on the eyes and contains banding. You may want to make it go wide too like you used with your header. Second for your slides I am thinking its supposed to be rounded corners, but I am also getting a square rectangle around it which I believe is not how you want it. Here is a screenshot from Firefox:

Attachments:
ionisis-homepage-screenshot.jpg