SITE REVIEW: Lifesbattles Forum

• LifesBattles.com
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • LifesBattles.com

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hello there,

My name is Daniel. I had made this site for users to post whatever such problems they may have. I made this site a few months ago and we're starting to get visitors. I'd like to know what you guys think of my site and what you would do to improve such a site.

http://www.lifesbattles.com

thank you.

Daniel
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• sana
  • Expert
  • Expert
  • Loc: I am back!!

Post 3+ Months Ago

hm.. the site seems good althou the layout needs to be improved ^^
  • monsieur_le_christophe
  • Student
  • Student
  • monsieur_le_christophe
  • Loc: Wales, UK

Post 3+ Months Ago

hi dan

I'm no expert but here's what I reckon...!

I think the site and design is great. Really simple, clean and clear.

I would say from a design point of view that you should justify the text on your info pages, and add a little more padding to keep your writing away from the edges and the ads. Especially with the our team and staying safe tabs, insert a blank line before the title, and try to spread the text a little more to make it take up more of the space. I would do this by adding another line between each paragraph or something, and another between the title and 1st para.

I think a 'Home' button to take you back to the index page with the welcome message is always good to have.

You could have a small site map across the bottom of your pages so search engines will index them. I think you could refine your description too, to get more people to know of your site; Include the words they would use when searching for a support site like yours in your description that is.